South Petherton Parish Council

Committee Structure 

Planning Open Spaces Finance & General Purposes    Business                  

Tony New (Chair)

Dee Hodson-Wright

Nick Wakely

Crispin Raikes

Chris Hockey

Brian Chitty

Barry Apps

Angie Allen

+ Ex Officio


Dave Williams (Chair)

Brian Chitty

Dee Hodson-Wright

Tony New

Nick Wakely

Courtney Salway

+ Ex Officio                       

Courtney Salway (Chair)

Nick Wakely

Claire Bragg

Brian Chitty

+ Ex Officio



Steve Spiers

Nick Wakely

Claire Bragg

Barry Apps

Brian Chitty

+ Ex Officio

Committee Responsibilties  

Planning Apllications

Local Development Plan

(Applications deemed to be major to be decided upon by the full council)            


Parish Paths Liason Officer

Affordable Housing

Street Naming





Recreation Ground

Legthsman duties

Library Information Centre


Footpaths and Bridleways

South Petherton in Bloom

Youth Club and Youth Parish Council                       


Preparation of the Annual Budget (Other than those financial matters that require approval of the full council)

Personnel Matters

Grevience Sub Committee

Appeals Sub Committee

Complaints Sub Committee

Grant Funding

Committee Duties  
Planning Responsibility Areas

Allotment Working Group

SPRUG Working Group

Parish Liason Group

LIC Working Group

South Petherton In Bloom

Youth Parish Council

Youth Club

Health & Wellbeing Group

Street Market Working Group

CLT Working Group

Finanacial Matters

Personnel Matters

Parish Council Policies


Risk Assessment

Councillors also have the responsibility of Representing the Parish Council in these Community Organisations:

Allotments - Nick Wakely


Footpaths & Bridleways

Roads & Transport - Crispin Raikes

Recreation Ground SPRUG - David Williams

Play Area - Courtney Salway


Website - Tony New

South Petherton In Bloom - Dee Hodson-Wright

Blake Hall Management Committee -  Chris Hockey

South Petherton Relief In Need Charity - Crispin Raikes

Community Land Trust - Bryan Chitty

Mere Lynches Trust - Chris Hockey

Local Iinformation Centre

Youth Club Management Committee - Adam Dance

Youth Parish Council


© 2019 - South Petherton Parish Council:
Powered by InTouch CRM